MAINSTAGE CONCERT I: Jaime Laredo, Sharon Robinson, Nokuthula Ngwenyama and Anna Polonsky

August 21, 2022 @ 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Elley-Long Music Center at St. Michael’s College
223 Ethan Allen Avenue Colchester
VT 05446 United States

Few ensembles in history have had the sustained artistry and success that the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio has had for 45 years. They are particularly beloved in Vermont, in part thanks to Jaime Laredo’s 20 years as music director of the Vermont Symphony Orchestra. The trio is joined on this program by star violist and composer Nokuthula Ngwenyama, and they will give one of the first performances in the world of Elegy, an LCCMF co-commission with several other presenters around the U.S.

This concert will honor pianist Joseph Kalichstein who passed away in March of 2022. Anna Polonsky will perform in his place. Join us at 2:15pm for a pre-concert conversation with Resident Composer, David Serkin Ludwig and Soovin Kim.

Mozart Piano Quartet no. 2 in E-flat major, K. 493
Nokuthula Ngwenyama Elegy for piano quartet (2022 LCCMF co-commission)
Brahms Piano Quartet in G minor, op. 25, no.1

Jaime Laredo, violin
Nokuthula Ngwenyama, viola
Sharon Robinson, cello
Anna Polonsky, piano


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *